Draw for 2023 Davis Cup Finals Group Stage to take place in Malaga on Wednesday 29 March


  • 2023 Davis Cup Finals Group Stage draw to take place in Malaga on Wednesday 29 March at 16:00 local time (14:00 GMT)
  • Draw will be streamed live on the Davis Cup website and ITF YouTube channel; media wishing to attend should email
  • Venues for the Davis Cup Finals Group Stage to be confirmed at the draw
  • 2022 champions Canada seeded No. 1, 2022 runners-up Australia seeded No. 2, with Spain and Croatia seeded No. 3 and No. 4, respectively



The International Tennis Federation (ITF) has announced that the draw for the 2023 Davis Cup Finals Group Stage will take place in Malaga, Spain on Wednesday 29 March at 16:00 local time (14:00 GMT). The draw will be streamed live on the Davis Cup website and ITF YouTube channel.


The draw will see the 16 competing nations drawn into four groups of four teams. The Group Stage of the men’s World Cup of Tennis will take place on 12-17 September 2023 across four cities with the four venues to be confirmed at the draw.


Group winners and runners-up will progress to the Final 8 knockout stage in Malaga on 21-26 November 2023. The draw for the Final 8 will take place following the Group Stage in September.


The seeded nations for the draw have also been confirmed – Canada and Australia, as 2022 champions and runners-up, respectively, will be seeded No. 1 and No. 2 for the draw, with Spain seeded No. 3 and Croatia seeded No. 4.


The 16 nations competing in the Finals have been placed into four pots. The four seeded nations are in Pot 1, while the remaining 12 nations have been distributed in Pots 2-4 according to the current Davis Cup Nations Ranking. The four host nations will be drawn in separate groups.


2023 Davis Cup Finals – competing nations


Pot 1

Canada (1)

Australia (2)

Spain (3)

Croatia (4)


Pot 2


Great Britain




Pot 3




Czech Republic


Pot 4

Korea, Rep.





For more information or to register interest in attending, please email




About Davis Cup

Davis Cup began in 1900 as a competition between USA and Great Britain. It is now the world’s largest annual international team competition in sport, with a record 155 nations entered in 2023.


About the ITF

The International Tennis Federation (ITF) is the world governing body of tennis. Founded in 1913, its purpose is to ensure the long-term growth and sustainability of the sport, delivering tennis for future generations in association with its 213 member National Associations. The ITF oversees the rules and regulations that govern international and national competition. The ITF is responsible for the worldwide development of tennis through its highly regarded global Development Programme, its Science and Technical department which monitors equipment and technology, and its Officiating department which oversees the education and advancement of officials. The ITF organises up to 1850 men’s, women’s, and junior tournaments on the ITF World Tennis Tour, and manages the ITF junior team competitions, ITF Beach Tennis World Tour, UNIQLO Wheelchair Tennis Tour and the ITF World Tennis Masters Tour. The ITF is the owner and rightsholder of the men’s and women’s World Cups of Tennis, Davis Cup and Billie Jean King Cup by Gainbridge respectively, the two largest annual international team competitions in tennis. The ITF manages the Olympic Tennis Event on behalf of the IOC and the Paralympic Tennis Event on behalf of the IPC and the Qualification Pathways for both events at the Games. For further information please visit


Informazione equidistante ed imparziale, che offre voce a tutte le fonti di informazione

Articolo successivoLevissima+ Vitamine B, grazie ai benefici delle vitamine B1, B3 e B6 e il suo aroma di lime, diventa un perfetto alleato per ritrovare l’energia giusta


Per favore inserisci il tuo commento!
Per favore inserisci il tuo nome qui